News  ›  Article

Farris LLP: Vancouver's Law Firm


24 April 2007

Lifesciences BC Awards

LifeSciences BC hosted its 9th Annual BC Biotechnology Awards Ceremony at the Hyatt Hotel on April 18, 2007. This was the premier event of the year for British Columbia’s biotechnology community, drawing virtually all of our industry leaders who have helped make this region an international hotspot for biotechnology. LifeSciences BC was honoured to have the Premier Gordon Campbell and the Honourable Murray Coell, Minister of Advanced Education special guest speakers for this years awards ceremony. Recipients of the 2007 British Columbia Biotechnology Awards were: Genome BC Award for Scientific Excellence: Drs. Allen and Connie Eaves Leadership Award: Drs. Alan Winter and Aubrey Tingle Researcher of the Year: Dr. Max Cynader Medical Devices Company of the Year: Ultrasonix Medical Corporation Lifetime Achievement Dr. David Dolphin
Farris is a gold sponsor of the LifeSciences BC Annual BC Biotechnology Awards Ceremony. Pictured in the link below is Farris senior partner Mr. Hector MacKay-Dunn, Q.C. who presented the leadership award. Download the PDF file here.

‹ Back