Our Expertise   ›   Practice Areas   ›   Securities and Corporate Finance   ›   Corporate Governance

Farris LLP: Vancouver's Law Firm

Corporate Governance

Farris lawyers have extensive experience advising on all aspects of corporate governance.

We regularly advise domestic and cross-listed companies, management, boards of directors, committees of boards, and investors. Additionally, our lawyers are often engaged to act as independent chairs of contested shareholder meetings.

We regularly provide corporate governance advice in connection with:

  • Special committee mandates.
  • Committee charters (including Audit, Corporate Governance, and Compensation).
  • Conflict of interest policies and codes of conduct.
  • Executive compensation matters.
  • Disclosure issues.
  • Business structures, such as joint ventures, partnerships, and shareholder agreements.
  • Capital market transactions, including debt and equity transactions, going private transactions, and takeover bids.
  • Proxy battles.
  • Related party transactions.
  • Board structure and assessments.

 

Our Lawyers

(Click to view full bio)

A. Keith Mitchell, Q.C. Partner kmitchell@farris.com 604 661 9337
Mitchell H. Gropper, Q.C. Partner mgropper@farris.com 604 661 9322
Elizabeth J. Harrison, Q.C. Partner eharrison@farris.com 604 661 9367
R. Hector MacKay-Dunn, Q.C. Partner hmackay-dunn@farris.com 604 661 9307
B. R. (Brian) Canfield Partner bcanfield@farris.com 604 661 9362
Aaron P.G. Dow Partner adow@farris.com 250 869 3858
Ron Dueck Partner rdueck@farris.com 604 661 9395
Ludmila B. Herbst, Q.C. Partner lherbst@farris.com 604 661 1722
Albert J. Hudec Partner ahudec@farris.com 604 661 9356
Ross Langford Partner rlangford@farris.com 250 869 3868
Peter C.T. MacPherson Partner pmacpherson@farris.com 250 869 3881
Jamie R. Matthews Partner jmatthews@farris.com 604 661 9365
Ronald G. Murray Partner rmurray@farris.com 604 661 9306
Denise C. Nawata Partner dnawata@farris.com 604 661 1746
Bradley A. Newby Partner bnewby@farris.com 604 661 9308
Dean A. O’Leary Partner doleary@farris.com 604 661 9316
Dominic A. Petraroia, Q.C. Managing Partner, Kelowna dpetraroia@farris.com 250 869 3851
Peter M. Roth Partner proth@farris.com 604 661 9382
Bo Rothstein Partner brothstein@farris.com 604 661 1747
David J. Selley Partner dselley@farris.com 604 661 1718
Ronald A. Chin Associate rchin@farris.com 604 661 9333