Our Expertise   ›   Practice Areas   ›   Real Estate   ›   Real Estate Investment Trusts REIT

Farris LLP: Vancouver's Law Firm

Real Estate Investment Trusts REIT

Real Estate Investment Trusts (reits) comprise one of the most dynamic sectors of our capital markets.

Our lawyers are experienced in structuring and advising on all aspects of the REIT life cycle, from setup and organizational matters of the REIT to navigating the complex regulatory, financial and tax challenges that our REIT clients may face from time to time.

Our lawyers also have significant experience advising REITs in connection with the formation of various forms of investment vehicles, the completion of public and private debt and equity offerings and advising on securities compliance as well as governance and management matters.

Our team is able to draw on the expertise of experienced practitioners in complementary practice areas, including trusts, tax, securities & corporate finance, M&A, banking, real estate and environmental law.

Our Lawyers

(Click to view full bio)

B. R. (Brian) Canfield Partner bcanfield@farris.com 604 661 9362
Mitchell H. Gropper, Q.C. Partner mgropper@farris.com 604 661 9322
Ronald G. Murray Partner rmurray@farris.com 604 661 9306
Duncan J. Reid Partner dreid@farris.com 604 661 1736
Bo Rothstein Partner brothstein@farris.com 604 661 1747
Robert Veitch Associate rveitch@farris.com