Our Expertise   ›   Practice Areas   ›   Media, Internet, Privacy, and FOI

Farris LLP: Vancouver's Law Firm

Media, Internet, Privacy, and FOI

Our lawyers have extensive experience in assisting our clients in all aspects of privacy and freedom of information compliance, management, and litigation.

The law relating to Privacy, Freedom of Information, and Access to Information is becoming increasingly important in British Columbia. Provincial and federal restrictions on the collection, use, and disclosure of personal information have created a complex array of legal issues for public and private sector employers. Our lawyers have extensive experience providing businesses with advice and representation to assist them in all aspects of this complex area of the law.

Our Lawyers

(Click to view full bio)

A. Keith Mitchell, Q.C. Partner kmitchell@farris.com 604 661 9337
Alan J. Hamilton, Q.C. Partner ahamilton@farris.com 604 661 9320
Robert S. Anderson, Q.C. Partner randerson@farris.com 604 661 9372
Dylana R. Bloor Partner dbloor@farris.com 250 869 3870
Marylee A. Davies Partner mdavies@farris.com 604 661 1707
Scott A. Dawson Partner sdawson@farris.com 604 661 9354
Ludmila B. Herbst, Q.C. Partner lherbst@farris.com 604 661 1722
Michael H. Korbin Partner mkorbin@farris.com 604 661 9330
Alison H. Narod Partner anarod@farris.com 604 661 1702
Donald L. Richards Partner drichards@farris.com 604 661 9318
Mike Wagner Partner mwagner@farris.com 604 661 9388
Christopher J. Wiebe Partner cwiebe@farris.com 250 869 3879
Peter F. Parsons Senior Counsel pparsons@farris.com 604 661 9314
Ryan S. Neely Associate Counsel rneely@farris.com
Jenifer A. Chilcott Counsel jchilcott@farris.com 250 405 1987
Yun Li-Reilly Associate yli-reilly@farris.com 604 661 9353
Alexander D. Mitchell Partner amitchell@farris.com 604 661 9397
Martin Twigg Associate mtwigg@farris.com 250 405 1989