Our Expertise   ›   Practice Areas   ›   Labour & Employment   ›   Human Rights Law

Farris LLP: Vancouver's Law Firm

Human Rights Law

Farris is a recognized leader in the practice of human rights.

Farris has a full service Labour and Employment group that is actively engaged in all areas of the law including Human Rights. Our lawyers have experience appearing before a number of administrative tribunals that apply employment-related statutes including the Human Rights Tribunal, the Employment Standards Tribunal, Workers’ Compensation Appeal Tribunal, and the Office of the Information and Privacy Commissioner. We regularly provide advice to our clients with respect to all of these areas of law.

The Labour and Employment group publishes a newsletter and our lawyers conduct seminars for our clients around the province. Please contact one of our listed lawyers below should you have a Human Rights issue needing attention.

Our Lawyers

(Click to view full bio)

A. Keith Mitchell, Q.C. Partner kmitchell@farris.com 604 661 9337
Alan J. Hamilton, Q.C. Senior Counsel ahamilton@farris.com 604 661 9320
Dylana R. Bloor Partner dbloor@farris.com 250 869 3870
Marylee A. Davies Partner mdavies@farris.com 604 661 1707
Michael H. Korbin Partner mkorbin@farris.com 604 661 9330
Alison H. Narod Senior Counsel anarod@farris.com 604 661 1702
Peter F. Parsons Senior Counsel pparsons@farris.com 604 661 9314
Donald L. Richards Partner drichards@farris.com 604 661 9318
Christopher J. Wiebe Partner cwiebe@farris.com 250 869 3879
Jennifer A. Cowan Associate Counsel
Alexander D. Mitchell Partner amitchell@farris.com 604 661 9397