Our Expertise   ›   Practice Areas   ›   Labour & Employment   ›   Employment Law

Farris LLP: Vancouver's Law Firm

Employment Law

Farris is a recognized leader in the practice of Labour & Employment law.

Farris has a full service Employment group that is actively engaged in all areas of the law that impact upon the employment relationship in both the provincial and federal sectors.

We regularly advise non-unionized clients on employment law issues and work closely with our clients’ human resources personnel to ensure our clients’ legal interests are protected. We provide advice on a wide range of issues including employment contracts, severance, workplace policies/employment manuals, sickness and disability, and pensions. We also work with our clients in connection with corporate transactions to ensure employment issues are identified and addressed.

Our lawyers have experience appearing before a number of administrative tribunals that apply employment-related statutes including the Human Rights Tribunal, the Employment Standards Tribunal, Workers’ Compensation Appeal Tribunal, and the Office of the Information and Privacy Commissioner. We regularly provide advice to our clients with respect to all of these areas of law.

The firm’s Employment group publishes a newsletter and our lawyers conduct seminars for our clients throughout BC.

Our Lawyers

(Click to view full bio)

A. Keith Mitchell, Q.C. Partner kmitchell@farris.com 604 661 9337
Alan J. Hamilton, Q.C. Senior Counsel ahamilton@farris.com 604 661 9320
Dylana R. Bloor Partner dbloor@farris.com 250 869 3870
Marylee A. Davies Partner mdavies@farris.com 604 661 1707
Scott A. Dawson Partner sdawson@farris.com 604 661 9354
Michael H. Korbin Partner mkorbin@farris.com 604 661 9330
Ryan S. Neely Associate Counsel rneely@farris.com
Donald L. Richards Partner drichards@farris.com 604 661 9318
Mike Wagner Partner mwagner@farris.com 604 661 9388
Christopher J. Wiebe Partner cwiebe@farris.com 250 869 3879
Jennifer A. Cowan Associate Counsel jcowan@farris.com 604 661 1727
Alexander D. Mitchell Partner amitchell@farris.com 604 661 9397
Michelle A. Rosser Associate Counsel mrosser@farris.com 250 869 3878