Our Expertise   ›   Practice Areas   ›   Corporate & Commercial   ›   Public Private Partnerships

Farris LLP: Vancouver's Law Firm

Public Private Partnerships

Our public private partnerships (P3) group has been a leading participant in the establishment and development of British Columbia’s active P3 market.

Farris has acted and continues to act for the public authority in a number of major P3 transportation projects, including the Golden Ears Bridge (awarded the “North American PPP Deal of the Year” by Project Finance Magazine and the “North American Deal of the Year” by PFI Magazine in 2006), the Port Mann/Highway 1 project, and the South Fraser Perimeter Road project. We have also provided legal services to both sponsors and lenders in P3 projects in British Columbia and other jurisdictions.

Farris understands the requirements of both the public sector and private sector participants in P3 transactions and, with the recent addition of Sandy Sheinin, C.A., we are now able to offer integrated and coordinated legal and tax advisory services to all P3 market participants.

 

Our Lawyers

(Click to view full bio)

Michael S. Allen Partner mallen@farris.com 604 661 9311
Albert J. Hudec Partner ahudec@farris.com 604 661 9356
R. Hector MacKay-Dunn, Q.C. Partner hmackay-dunn@farris.com 604 661 9307
Jamie R. Matthews Partner jmatthews@farris.com 604 661 9365
Maria K. McKenzie Partner mmckenzie@farris.com 604 661 9319
Dean A. O’Leary Partner doleary@farris.com 604 661 9316
Paul S. Richardson Partner prichardson@farris.com 604 661 9351
Christopher R. Holmes Senior Counsel cholmes@farris.com 604 661 9335