Our Expertise   ›   Practice Areas   ›   Corporate & Commercial   ›   Project Finance

Farris LLP: Vancouver's Law Firm

Project Finance

Farris lawyers have broad experience in project finance, representing sponsors, financial institutions, and syndicates.

Our experience includes acting for both issuers and purchasers of debt securities in connection with the financing of cogeneration plants and hydroelectric facilities, and advising on the financing of public private partnership transactions. We also have the knowledge and experience to deal with related issues that inevitably accompany complex projects, from commercial, energy, and environmental law to tax, regulatory, and real estate law. We help clients negotiate with government agencies to secure necessary approvals, and work with our leading tax practitioners to help our clients structure projects to optimize tax benefits.

 

Our Lawyers

(Click to view full bio)

Michael S. Allen Partner mallen@farris.com 604 661 9311
R. Christopher Holmes Senior Counsel cholmes@farris.com 604 661 9335
Albert J. Hudec Partner ahudec@farris.com 604 661 9356
Maria K. McKenzie Partner mmckenzie@farris.com 604 661 9319
Dean A. O’Leary Partner doleary@farris.com 604 661 9316
Paul S. Richardson Partner prichardson@farris.com 604 661 9351
Sandy N. Sheinin CPA, CA Tax Consultant ssheinin@farris.com 604 661 1709