Our Expertise   ›   Practice Areas   ›   First Nations

Farris LLP: Vancouver's Law Firm

First Nations

Farris has considerable experience in a wide range of aboriginal law matters.

Our practice in this area overlaps many other areas, including land use and development, natural resources, commercial, municipal, constitutional, utilities, and fisheries law.

Farris lawyers act for various resource-related and governmental entities impacted by land claims and duties to consult, and regularly provide advice in relation to those issues. Farris lawyers have acted for various bands and tribal councils on a variety of matters.

Farris litigators have provided advice in relation to and acted in cases involving lease arrangements on reserve land, including in the leading Supreme Court of Canada case, Musqueam Indian Band v. Glass, [2000] 2 S.C.R. 633, 2000 SCC 52.

 

Our Lawyers

(Click to view full bio)

B. R. (Brian) Canfield Partner bcanfield@farris.com 604 661 9362
Tim A. Dickson Partner tdickson@farris.com 604 661 9341
Ludmila B. Herbst Partner lherbst@farris.com 604 661 1722
Sean Hern Partner shern@farris.com 250 405 1982
Albert J. Hudec Partner ahudec@farris.com 604 661 9356
Robert J. McDonell Partner rmcdonell@farris.com 604 661 9371
Alison H. Narod Partner anarod@farris.com 604 661 1702