Our Expertise   ›   Industries   ›   Government

Farris LLP: Vancouver's Law Firm

Government

Farris has extensive experience in municipal litigation -  advising regional and municipal governments.

At the regional level, we have handled a substantial portion of the litigation work for Metro Vancouver (Greater Vancouver Regional District, Greater Vancouver Water District, Greater Vancouver Sewerage and Drainage District, Greater Vancouver Hospital District, and Greater Vancouver Housing Corporation). We have acted for TransLink’s subsidiary, Canada Line Co., with respect to litigation matters arising out of the construction of the the Canada Line rapid transit project. We act for the British Columbia Agricultural Land Commission as its general counsel, we represent the Agricultural Land Commission in litigation matters, and we have frequently provided general advice to a number of municipal governments, including those of Vancouver, Surrey, West Vancouver, and Richmond. 

Please see our section on Municipal Law for detailed information.

Our Lawyers

(Click to view full bio)

Marylee A. Davies Partner mdavies@farris.com 604 661 1707
Scott A. Dawson Partner sdawson@farris.com 604 661 9354
David E. Gruber Partner dgruber@farris.com 604 661 9361
Ludmila B. Herbst, Q.C. Partner lherbst@farris.com 604 661 1722
Sean Hern Partner shern@farris.com 250 405 1982
Christopher R. Holmes Senior Counsel cholmes@farris.com 604 661 9335
Michael Gianacopoulos Partner mgianacopoulos@farris.com 604 661 1705
Ross Langford Partner rlangford@farris.com 250 869 3868
Gordon A. Love Partner glove@farris.com 604 661 9317
Hugh M. Matthews Senior Counsel hmatthews@farris.com 604 661 9305
Robert J. McDonell Partner rmcdonell@farris.com 604 661 9371
Maria K. McKenzie Partner mmckenzie@farris.com 604 661 9319
Dean A. O’Leary Partner doleary@farris.com 604 661 9316
David J. Selley Partner dselley@farris.com 604 661 1718
Mike Wagner Partner mwagner@farris.com 604 661 9388
Ronald A. Chin Associate rchin@farris.com 604 661 9333
Jamie R. Matthews Partner jmatthews@farris.com 604 661 9365