Our Expertise   ›   Industries   ›   Energy   ›   Clean Tech

Farris LLP: Vancouver's Law Firm

Clean Tech

Global challenges in the area of climate change have given rise to a wave of innovations and opportunities in alternative energy and related sectors.

Our clients are developing a variety of products and services aimed at reducing environmental impact and using resources more efficiently, including solar power, wind and tidal energy, energy efficiency software, and low greenhouse gas (GHG) emitting materials. 

Farris’ CleanTech practice group leverages the expertise of a multi-disciplinary team of legal professionals to assist our clients in navigating this fast-paced and challenging field, including:

  • Intellectual property (technology development, collaboration and licensing agreements, as well as patent portfolio management)
  • Finance (debt instruments)
  • Securities (angel and venture capital equity issuances, initial public offerings)
  • Mergers and Acquisitions (M&A)
  • Regulatory (utility law, public/private infrastructure projects)
  • Environmental (permitting, environmental reviews and assessments)
  • Employment
  • Tax (tax credits, tax efficient investment vehicles)

Our Lawyers

(Click to view full bio)

Elizabeth J. Harrison, Q.C. Partner eharrison@farris.com 604 661 9367
R. Hector MacKay-Dunn, Q.C. Partner hmackay-dunn@farris.com 604 661 9307
Albert J. Hudec Partner ahudec@farris.com 604 661 9356
Ronald G. Murray Partner rmurray@farris.com 604 661 9306
Denise C. Nawata Partner dnawata@farris.com 604 661 1746
Peter M. Roth Partner proth@farris.com 604 661 9382
Bo Rothstein Partner brothstein@farris.com 604 661 1747